Final Fantasy XIV: Chronicles of Light
By: Square Enix
volume synopsis:

A collection of twenty-five short stories expanding upon the rich lore of Final Fantasy XIV and featuring exclusive illustrations by Toshiyuki Itahana.

This hardcover, foil-stamped volume presents the twenty-one stories originally published on the official Final Fantasy XIV website, including “Tales from the Calamity,” “Tales from the Dragonsong War,” and “Tales from the Storm.” Additionally, it offers four stories written by the development team and appearing for the first time in Chronicles of Light, including “The Hunt Begins,” offering a glimpse into Zenos’s past, and “Ever After,” on Hien and the recovery efforts of Doma. Each story is accompanied by an illustration created specifically for this book by acclaimed Final Fantasy artist Toshiyuki Itahana.

release date: October 18, 2022
category: Novel
format: Hardcover
isbn: 9781646091850
trim size: 5 x 7-1/2
page count: 224
age rating: N/A
genres: Action / Adventure, Fantasy, Game Tie-In